The Club currently has three committees established to run the Club effectively:  the Executive Committee (whose members are elected by the Club’s members at its Annual General Meetings), the Bar Committee and the Social Committee (whose members are appointed by the Executive Committee).

The Executive Committee

This committee is established under the Club’s Rules and is responsible for the overall management of the Club.  It is scheduled to meet seven times a year, but may hold ad hoc meetings called at short notice.  Minutes of the meetings of this committee can be found on the Secretary’s noticeboard in the Clubhouse.

The current members of the Executive Committee are:

Chairman & Men’s Captain: Ken Horn
(Tel: 0208 428 6917)

Hon. Secretary: Jon Edis-Bates
(Tel:  01923 283765)

Hon. Treasurer:  Sue Robb
(Tel:  01923 228047)

Ladies’ Captain:  Isabella Cooper
(Tel:  01923 461426)

Lay Member:  Pauline Dawson
(Tel:  07807 920007)

Membership Secretary:  Marion Pugh
(Tel:  01923 443869)

Social Events & Catering Secretary:  Sue Shaftoe
(Tel:  01923 250162)

The Social Committee

This informal committee organises the Club’s social events and meets on an ad hoc basis throughout the year.

The current members of the Social Committee are:

Chairman:  Sue Shaftoe, our Social Events and Catering Secretary, chairs this committee (Tel: 01923 250162).


  • Marion Pugh (Tel: 01923 443869)
  • Isabella and Phil Cooper (01923 461426)

The Bar Committee

This too is an informal committee and works with the Bar Manager.  The committee is responsible for running the bar and the kitchen.  It meets on an ad hoc basis throughout the year.

The current members of the Bar Committee are:

Chairman:  Ken Horn  (Tel:  0208 428 6917)


  • David Shaftoe (Bar Manager) (Tel: 01923 250162)
  • John Carr (Tel: 01923 240997)
  • Pauline Dawson (Tel: 07807 920007)
  • Sue Edis-Bates (Tel: 01923 283765)
  • Sue Shaftoe (Tel: 01923 250162)

Committee Secretary:  Pauline Dawson (Tel:  07807 920007)